Study Plan

MPS and GCPS GEOINT are offered in spring/fall/summer/winter quarter terms. This 12-week long quarter system allows working professionals or part-time students to concentrate on 1 or 2 courses in a short period, which contributes to better course performance. 

Schedule for the next academic year is as follows:

Fall Term 2017 
First Day of Classes8/28/2017 (Monday)
Labor Day9/4/2017 (Monday)
Last Day of Classes11/17/2017 (Friday)

 

Winter Term 2018 
First Day of Classes11/27/2017 (Monday)
Winter Break12/25/17 - 1/1/18 (Monday - Monday)
Dr. Martin Luther King Holiday1/15/2018 (Monday)
Last Day of Classes2/16/2018 (Friday)
 
Spring Term 2018 
First Day of Classes2/26/2018 (Monday)
Spring Break3/18/18 - 3/25/18 (Sunday - Sunday)
Last Day of Classes5/18/2018 (Friday)
Summer Term 2018 
First Day of Classes5/29/2018 (Tuesday)
Independence Holiday7/4/2018 (Wednesday)
Last Day of Classes8/17/2018 (Friday)

Students have the options to study full-time or part-time, or skip a quarter semester due to work or family reasons. It is recommended that students take at least two courses in a regular Spring and Fall semester sequence: MPS GEOINT will require at least five semesters to complete, and GCPS GEOINT will require at least two semesters. The tables below provide a guidance on which courses are offered in each Term and example plans of courses to take each term for full-time students who are willing to graduate in five semesters.

 Courses and Study Plans (Click to open)

The course and study plan is temporarily unavailable, please contact Dr. Ruibo Han for details.

The schedule of courses offered in Fall 2017:

Geog661 Fundamentals of GEOINT
W 5:30-8pm LEC LEF1121
H 5:30-8pm LAB  LEF1121
8/28 - 11/17 (12 week)
 
Geog662 Advances in GIS and RS
M 5:30-8pm LEC LEF 1106
T 5:30-8pm LAB LEF 1106
8/28 - 11/17 (12 week)
 
The schedule of courses offered in Winter 2018:
 
Geog664  GEOINT Systems and Platforms
W 5:30-8pm LEC LEF 1106
H 5:30-8pm LAB LEF 1106
11/27 - 2/16 (12 week)
 
Geog665 Algorithms for GEOINT Analysis
M 5:30-8pm LEC LEF 1106
T 5:30-8pm LAB LEF 1106
11/27 - 2/16 (12 week)
 

The schedule of courses offered in Spring 2018:

Geog661 Fundamentals of GEOINT
W 5:30-8pm LEC LEF1106
H 5:30-8pm LAB  LEF1106
2/26 - 5/18 (12 week)
 
Geog662 Advances in GIS and RS
M 5:30-8pm LEC LEF 1106
T 5:30-8pm LAB LEF 1106
2/26 - 5/18 (12 week)
 
....